Nicci Chau's Second Life Blog

Crowded Lucky Board

Posted on: February 9, 2010

Wow a crowd, in SL???? Dang, usually I am only person on whatever sim I go to anymore, this is like old times years ago with my older avie πŸ™‚
So new board added at Cherry Girl and some new items in the boards and a big crowd. I was here the other night and was only one looking at the boards, this is like it use to be at popular stores for Lucky Chairs and Lucky Boards.
So anyhow this is what a crowd looks like when you can find one in SL. Most everyone is only partly rezzed in, you see lot of gray objects, lot of walls and things likely will never render.
That’s me btw in the blue dress and cornrows in the lower left of the picture. Patience pays off…
[9:27] * Lucky Board *FREE *CherryGirl*H* Ayumin P * Hair Type2 whispers: Congratulations! Nicci Chau got FREE *CherryGirl*H* Ayumin P * Hair Type2.
Downside for me is that is Blonde and no modify/no transfer, so until I can figure out excuse to go as a blonde it will kind of sit in inventory.

Skin: Adam n Eve – Desire t2 – make up Russet
Eyes: booN tsubura eyes lampblack
Hair: >>Celine black blue by Mau’s & Mej’s
Dress and Earrings: +LR china-fl-dress (Sapphire) by Lika Ruby
Stockings and the rest of the undies that you can’t see: )S( BESAME by Smaller Love Fashion
Shoes: ~*ZHAO*~ “ZOEY” LYNX

Lucky Board at Cherry Girl

Leave a comment

World Wide Interactive 24/7 Soap Opera Character

I'm just a supporting cast member to world wide interactive 24/7 soap opera called "Second Life". It's a just a game or time-waster to some, and more important than real life to some, and everyone else is in between the extremes.

I'm not a primary character in anyone else's personal soap opera story, just supporting cast. I stopped taking it serious like that years ago with older avies that had romances, ran businesses, were entertainers, were designers and builders. Now I am just wanderer vagabonding around and try to spend the inheritance my older avies left me. Lots of the time is frustratation on missing how things use to be in SL when the magic was still there for me, now is my hobby and try as i try, i cannot keep from logging in for hours and hours at a time, but I do resist temptations to let it take over my real life once again.

What I'm blogging:
Is in the end in style of a fashion blog but is not like a real "I'm a fashion blogger" nonesense thing.
I'm not all so much about finding new designer things that are out so much as finding things I like i never seen, or better track down something I saw before and didn't get and now want to get, and playing with what I got in inventory in addition to things I see when I'm out getting new things.
I'm not real fashion blogger type that like has designers drop things into inventory and say "blog this" huh, nothing like that, mostly is to go through the thousands of things I have and at least get some use out of them and maybe a few stories and like my observation on things.

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Personal Pet Peeve in SL fashion trends

So, my avie is short and wide by SL standards, consequently most all prim parts need some adjustments. I hate resizer scripts (that as far as I read in blogs don't work to stop copybot anyhow), since they do all directions, and typically i need to make shorter and wider, not bigger which you cannot do with those scripts. Some designers are really cool and will send or upsell me a modify set of prims or will adjust if i send them my shape if they insist on not selling a mod version; and others tell me pound sand and say that I need to change my shape. Most designers ignore me if I make requests or they ask for a bunch extra lindens to do a fitting. The second two sets I'll never buy from again nor do I recommend, hope they are happy with the one sale.

Unless Otherwise Noted

I realize some of stuff I don't change much so unless otherwise noted the following should be presumed:

Skin: Adam n Eve – Desire t2 – make up Russet
Eyes: booN tsubura eyes lampblack