Nicci Chau's Second Life Blog

Commando Nicci

Posted on: February 19, 2011

So all the combat looks start out when I get this Flight Jacket from DeLa after I watch Michelle Yeoh in The Magnificent Warriors, and start to put together outfit that is inspired by her looks in the movie. Mix and matching with some things I had, and some things I buy, and use weapons and accessory I had on hand. So various combination of the following clothings:

Hoorenbeck – Military Shirt – white
Hell Bop Quin (Olive Chinos)
NSD (yves) scarf (heavy modifications)
DeLa Flight Jacket – Brook – Black
The Abyss NAU Combat Boots
Attitudes – Jourdain – Beige (Undies & Tanktop)
19MC Coverall – Olive Drab
BM Creations – Panther Combat Uniform
Census Ancient Brothel Token (Earrings & Belly Pierce)

With the following Weapons & Accessories:

Primoptic Steam glasses (set to be mirrors)
Black Ops – Mossberg 500A Persuader Shotgun
SiniStyle Holster Bags
Messer Co – Tactical Throwing Knifes
(note: i wear sheath upside down on torso as vest)
(out of box they are thigh sheath)
Black Ops – 12ga cartridge belt
Bukka Constellation Watch
Phoenix Rising – Facade Double Belt (torso straps)
NicciStyle Commando Beret (hah yeah I made this one)
Black Ops – Walther P99 Pistol
Black Ops – Black Gloves (Fingerless)
AS Stitched Fingerless Gloves – Black

And my usual everyday/every outfit standards:
M&H Design  Hair LadyCyntia (heavily modified and some retexturing)
.:EMO-tions:*RONIN* hair (ponytail – very heavily modified and retextured)
Adam n Eve – Desire t2
Le Mystere Eyes-Onyx
AD – Vamp Eyelashes

Pix are like not really in much order other than is how I change. I take them using various backgrounds in my Photoshpere, and poses are from Cherry Girl.

First time I try to use Gallery function in the blog, so if you click on picture will make gallery bigger and then click any individual picture it gets full size. I think helps save some space huh.

Leave a Reply

World Wide Interactive 24/7 Soap Opera Character

I'm just a supporting cast member to world wide interactive 24/7 soap opera called "Second Life". It's a just a game or time-waster to some, and more important than real life to some, and everyone else is in between the extremes.

I'm not a primary character in anyone else's personal soap opera story, just supporting cast. I stopped taking it serious like that years ago with older avies that had romances, ran businesses, were entertainers, were designers and builders. Now I am just wanderer vagabonding around and try to spend the inheritance my older avies left me. Lots of the time is frustratation on missing how things use to be in SL when the magic was still there for me, now is my hobby and try as i try, i cannot keep from logging in for hours and hours at a time, but I do resist temptations to let it take over my real life once again.

What I'm blogging:
Is in the end in style of a fashion blog but is not like a real "I'm a fashion blogger" nonesense thing.
I'm not all so much about finding new designer things that are out so much as finding things I like i never seen, or better track down something I saw before and didn't get and now want to get, and playing with what I got in inventory in addition to things I see when I'm out getting new things.
I'm not real fashion blogger type that like has designers drop things into inventory and say "blog this" huh, nothing like that, mostly is to go through the thousands of things I have and at least get some use out of them and maybe a few stories and like my observation on things.

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Personal Pet Peeve in SL fashion trends

So, my avie is short and wide by SL standards, consequently most all prim parts need some adjustments. I hate resizer scripts (that as far as I read in blogs don't work to stop copybot anyhow), since they do all directions, and typically i need to make shorter and wider, not bigger which you cannot do with those scripts. Some designers are really cool and will send or upsell me a modify set of prims or will adjust if i send them my shape if they insist on not selling a mod version; and others tell me pound sand and say that I need to change my shape. Most designers ignore me if I make requests or they ask for a bunch extra lindens to do a fitting. The second two sets I'll never buy from again nor do I recommend, hope they are happy with the one sale.

Unless Otherwise Noted

I realize some of stuff I don't change much so unless otherwise noted the following should be presumed:

Skin: Adam n Eve – Desire t2 – make up Russet
Eyes: booN tsubura eyes lampblack

